bumper sticker

Narrow Default Wide


Hi Guys,


Results finally tallied, and these are the end of year results for 2017



  1. Ross Bennett
  2. Roger Paul
  3. Graeme Howie


  1. Sean Wallis
  2. Edgar Vitte
  3. Roger Paul

IOM Handicap

  1. Edgar Vitte
  2. Ian Sherriff
  3. Roger Paul

After a great day of sailing today (tho the wind sucked at times), the 10 Rater and IOM Handicap Championships are also over and winners decided.

This years winners are

IOM Club Champion - Rosco Bennett

IOM Handicap Champion - Ian Sherriff

Ten Rater Club Champion - Rosco Bennett


Well done to the winning skippers, and all the other skippers, throughout the year.

Hi Guys,

OK, we are going to trial a few 10 Rater events for the rest of the year, with the view to run the class fully next year.

This is NOT an open invitation day to all clubs. It is a Champion Lakes Radio Sailor club day, for CLRS members. (but non members may occasionally attend)

So choices are on a Sunday same time as the IOMs, on a Sunday earlier than the IOMs, or on another day.

Congratulations to the winners for the 2011 season

  • IOM Scratch Championship Winner - Rosco Bennett
  • IOM Handicap Championship Winner - Stephen Grey
Both events were sailed well, and a lot of the final positions were close, with some decided on countback.